Sorelle finished.

Honestly, I do knit, really, ALL THE TIME. But this is yet another one fresh off the needles of Jan Jonas. This is already a well-travelled jumper, having been created during Jan’s latest jaunt to Europe. I like to think of it as my Polish jumper.

I’m informed that the pattern was an enjoyable knit.

Pattern: Sorelle by Angela Hahn, available as a download from her site.
Yarn: Karabella Aurora 8 as this was to be a winter knit.
Modifications: Well, it is a close-fitting sweater, which the original was not intended to be. I think it looks good as as, but I’d be happy to have a go at knitting it with more ease.

Isn’t the lace so lovely:

One thought on “Sorelle finished.

Leave a Reply

