Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan

This was my first project with Jo Sharp’s Alpaca Kid Lustre in an eggplant colour which I think has been discontinued.

Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan in jo sharp alpaca kid lustre
Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan in jo sharp alpaca kid lustre

Big dark blob, sorry…but you can see the detail here and the gorgeous colour:

Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan
Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan

I love the cable rib:

Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan sleeve detail
Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan sleeve detail

Pattern:Garnstudio 88-4 Cardigan
Yarn:Jo Sharp Alpaca Kid Lustre It is a beautiful yarn, a delight to have through one’s hands and it does indeed have a lustre. The usual wonderful Jo Sharp colour palette. Australians are so lucky that this is a local brand.
Modifications:I adjusted to ribbing to stop below my bust. Learnt to crochet the flower, but haven’t done so yet. I’m also not really happy with the neck. The instructions were a little unusual. Maybe I got them wrong. Maybe I should have just followed something I felt comfortable with.
Thoughts:Again too big. I keep saying that, don’t I? But it’s still eminently wearable.

One thought on “Garnstudio 88-4 cardigan

  1. I’m glad to see an example of a finished 88-4 (couldn’t they come up with more descriptive names?); that design has been in my mental queue for ages. I agree that the cabling should end under the bustline. It’s lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

