Kim Hargreaves’ Nectar summer collection

One of the disadvantages of living on the other side of the world – other than having to walk upside down – is that the pattern seasons are all out of synch. The Nectar collection arrived mid-winter and has languished on the shelf every since.

I’ve been wanting to knit this for a while:

Tender by Kim Hargreaves
Tender by Kim Hargreaves

A feather-light cardigan with just the merest hint of a flounced edging. So when Janette’s Rare Yarns put the required yarn on sale in a colour I have on the brain at the moment, how could I resist?

Daffodil Kid Silk Haze

$10/ball and world-wide free shipping!

Janette’s Rare Yarns also stocks specially developed Kim Hargreaves colours in Rowan yarns, which you can see here and here.

Now it’s a race against time for me. Parcels from Jannette take only a few days to arrive once I’ve paid for them. Can I finish my Jo Sharp Lace Panel sweater before then? Pardon me if I sign off and get my knitting out….

Leave a Reply

