In progress

Right now I’m struggling with stuff.

Firstly this Jo Sharp:

Jo Sharp jumper in progress
Jo Sharp jumper in progress

Originally designed for her DK wool, I wanted a spring version. Every stitch is a nightmare. The main body is knitted in RYC Luxury Cotton which is a horrible loose collection of bits of string. Some of it is cotton, some viscose… It doesn’t feel nice. It doesn’t knit nice. Is it possible that the final product will be nice??? Every day I think about ending its life. I’m telling you if it steps out of line one inch it could be the hacksaw.

Jo Sharp jumper in progress
Jo Sharp jumper in progress

Hmmm. What else? Oh yes:

Lacy summer top in progress
Lacy summer top in progress

You can’t tell, but there is some pink and some orange in amongst all that red:

Lacy summer top in progress
Lacy summer top in progress

I’m at the waist now and changing to solid stocking stitch for the rest. I’ve been told that it looks like a Samoan belly dancer’s tablecloth – perhaps I’m paraphrasing. Thing is, it wasn’t meant as a compliment…in case that isn’t obvious. But I LIKE this one. Even if it does turn out to be total disaster I feel like I have learnt lots from the process.

2 thoughts on “In progress

  1. Of course nothing Samoan, and a tablecloth I think not… it was referred to as an Hawaian lap lap – and maybe it should have been from New Guinea – I just imagined it being modelled!! and come to think of it ..that last close-up is pretty crappy – somebody has to have a blog “polis” role

    Like

Leave a Reply

