Addicted to Patternfish

I can’t help it, it’s what I wake up to. How long can they keep it up? Every day new patterns go up, beautifully presented. I’ve bought a dozen so far and I have a wish list that is way, way too long. Patternfish has me well and truly hooked.

Most recently I had to make this:

Sideways Ribbed Shrug by Marcia Cleary at Patternfish
Sideways Ribbed Shrug by Marcia Cleary at Patternfish

I love the pattern and the called-for yarn is my favourite Karabella Aurora 8. I’m also thinking of one in Rowan Allseasons Cotton, for a lighter, spring version.

There are more pictures and a preview of the pattern here.

I haven’t got great pictures of mine, but you get an idea of it here.

Black Shrug by Marcia Cleary
Black Shrug by Marcia Cleary

Pattern: Sideways Shrug by Marcia Cleary
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran
Modifications: I was worried I didn’t have enough yarn and therefore omitted the ribbing, thinking that would use up more yarn. I decided to make the ‘sleeve’ cuffs in seed stitch to match the edging of the shrug body.
Comments: Happy! More shrugs in the pipeline.

4 thoughts on “Addicted to Patternfish

  1. Hi Cathy,

    I’m addicted to patterns in PDF form, and having recently moved from Melbourne to Tassie, and with no great sewing space at the moment, I’ve been into my knitting. As soon as I saw your review on Patternfish I had to come and visit you to see this shrug.

    Thank you kindly for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

