Bouquets for Australian Country Spinners

I was so impressed with this experience. A friend who now lives in the US, came back at Christmas, I admired a jumper she was wearing and she told me the sorry tale of how she had lost the pattern. It was a little Patons booklet, she recalled and she thought the original yarn was Stonewash cotton, which I suspect went out of production a LONG time ago.

Anyway, she sent me a few pics of variations she’d done before she lost the pattern, I emailed them to ACS along with the other bits on information I could provide. Maybe a few hours later I received an email back to say that a photocopy of the pattern was on its way to me, received the next day!

Is that not fabulous service? Mary will be SO happy her beloved pattern is almost back in her hands….

Leave a Reply

