Sesame finished

This is a free pattern by Melissa Wehrle which you can get here.

Sesame by Melissa Wehrle
Sesame by Melissa Wehrle

Maybe this should be called Sesame Surprise. The yarn is Elsebeth Lavold, Chunky Al, and I purchased it for a Lavold pattern. Evidently I was the first one to knit it and when, a year after I purchased the yarn, I found out I was out by a huge amount because the yarn quantities are seriously misrepresented in the pattern, I had to figure out something else to do with it. One door closes and, ahem….

….Open Sesame. I had been wanting to make it for a long time and here was my chance.

Sesame by Melissa Wehrle
Sesame by Melissa Wehrle

The photos have done no favours to the colours. What looks like a washed out light blue here is actually a beautiful green-blue. In real life this looks much nicer.

Sesame by Melissa Wehrle
Sesame by Melissa Wehrle

Pattern Excellent pattern, enjoyable to knit, easy way to get into a bit of colour knitting.
Yarn Chunky Al by Elsebeth Lavold. I don’t think I’d want it against my skin, but for a chunky cardigan it is perfect. I’d certainly buy it again for similar projects.
Modifications None
Thoughts I’d like to try a long version of this. Can’t see why it wouldn’t be easy enough to make it maybe 12 inches or more longer.

Leave a Reply

