Wanted. Photographer.

I have knitting finished!! Honestly. But it’s been one catastrophe after another.

I finished Otello, a Louisa Harding pattern, in Pear Tree yarn, only to wash it on a short, cold cycle, the same one I’ve always used for my jumpers. And it’s gone from slightly too big for me to perfect for the six year old grandchild of a friend. She loves it!! So, be warned, Pear Tree says hand wash and they mean it. Alas I hadn’t got around to a picture.

And I’ve finished a top down raglan in gorgeous cashmere. I love it. BUT I’ve lost my photographer. Careless of me, I know, but there you are. I need a new photographer. I guess I could try taking one of those photos in the mirror. Other girls make those look great, but I’m sure mine would be hopeless.

One way or another, pics soon, even if they are lousy.

Leave a Reply

