Perfect left-sloping decreases

At the Richmond Knitting Group last night I mentioned that I’d discovered the perfect left-sloping decreases, so I thought I’d record the link details here. It’s a post by the brilliant Techknitting and you’ll find it here.

Honestly, it only looks complicated because she goes to the trouble of providing so much illustration of the technique. It takes me 10 seconds or so to do a stitch, but that’s probably just because I’m a slow learner and it is completely worth it. There is no other method I’ve seen that comes close to the attractiveness of it. It perfectly matches the right-sloping decrease.

I have the whole thing printed out and in my knitting bag as I never do enough decreases to be able to keep it in my head.

Try it: it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

