Living Alone VI

A friend wrote to me the other day ‘Enjoy your new found freedom’. I wrote back to the effect that there seems to be a fine line between “I’m free, FREE, FRREEEEEEEEE!!!!’ and ‘Oh my God, I’m so lonely, what on earth was I thinking of…’ He said ‘tell me about it’.

Well, clearly we need to establish some basic facts about the good side to living alone.

Right up the top of the list for me is complete world domination of the TV controls. I have to say, however, this may only be a plus for girls, since boys have complete world domination of the TV controls if they are in a relationship anyway. It is possible we need a girl list and a boy list. Still, my list starts right there.

One thought on “Living Alone VI

Leave a Reply

