Do not read until the children are in bed.

Aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh. Death and destruction to my latest knitting. Hacksaw. Hobnailed boots. Little dolls wearing a copy of it and being killed in black magic ways.

I hate knitting. Hate. Hate. Hate.

Here I was, I’ve done the back. The front has only a row or two to go. That’s it. Summer, so no sleeves. And.

And I haven’t done the neck shaping for the front. Now, that doesn’t matter, does it? Just unpick a few inches, right? But the whole thing is knitted sideways, so it has to be unpicked to the very start.

Let me just say that again. I hate knitting.

2 thoughts on “Do not read until the children are in bed.

    • EZ would have a better chance of solving peace in the Middle East. I’ve just finished unpicking all of the front. Now I’m deciding whether to unpick the back as well. I do think that the yarn is SO unforgiving – Debbie Bliss Cathay – that it may be quite the wrong choice for the pattern in question…

      Like

Leave a Reply

