Cloud finished

If you love Rowan Summer Tweed, you really should check out The Kasbah Collection – far superior to their first dedicated Summer Tweed book.

Honestly, isn’t the back so cute? I’m thinking I’m just going to have to walk backwards all the time now so people see it.

Pattern Cloud by Martin Storey in The Kasbah Collection
Yarn Rowan Summer Tweed
Modifications Put edging all around the neck
Thoughts I knitted the extra-small, even though I’m bigger than that and I ended up with 2 balls not used, but it is still, well, certainly not small on me. Probably about perfect. Moral: ALWAYS knit summer tweed way too small. I attached the bow with press studs so I don’t have to wash and iron it when I wash the jumper. I’m not completely fond of this yet, but I think after I wash it, Cloud and I will become closer.

2 thoughts on “Cloud finished

Leave a Reply

