Day five

Today’s spend? Zero!! Got taken out to lunch in France. It’s kind of amazing going to another country for lunch. I had venison, the first nice venison I’ve ever eaten in a spicy cranberry brown sauce (I guess I’m not allowed to say gravy) with pear, perhaps baked, on the side and lovely potatoes. Ahhhhhh. My own cooking has been okay, but this is mmmm. A real treat. By the way, if I had bought my own lunch it would have been $21 for the main course. I would have said that was cheap for the standard if it had been available in Australia.

$178 total spend. Daily average: $36 rounded up.

Leave a Reply

