Day eight

I was a bit torn last night between going to the chess club or to a Camus one night only piece of theatre. In the end I went to chess. Good decision. I hadn’t really realised how sick I am until I set out with my trusty particle physicist Robin. I discover as I spend time in Geneva that most people are physicists at Cern.

On the matter of culture: Geneva spends 20% of its budget on culture. That sounds wildly impressive to me, but I have nothing with which to compare it. A cursory glance at the internet has failed to give me data. If you can point me to useful information, let me know!

$27 spent like this: boring, boring boring. That shop where you have to buy toilet cleaner and washing powder and washing up liquid. Boo. No fun at all.

Total spend $217

Daily average: $25

Leave a Reply

