Tea in Geneva: intrepid investigation continues

They just love tea here. Hate the English, love tea, maybe? Right near me I have discovered a gorgeous tea shop. I can buy China White, Buddha’s tears, some really fabulous teas. The lady who owns the shop is full of advice: don’t use water that is too hot. And you can reuse these leafs several times.

For now I have gone with 50g of their cheaper China White for 7F and 50g English Breakfast, 3F. I’m sipping the former as I write. Very nice.

I continue to be baffled by the weather. It is a top of 13 today, and yet it is SO warm, even though overcast. I’m watching EVERYBODY dressed in coat and scarf. I wore mine, but at some point had to take it off. Even then, even with no more than a long sleeved tshirt on and jeans, I was still hot.

I’ve invested in a mouse mat. My landlady gave me a lace tablecloth to protect the desk that is under my computer and the consequences for my speed chess have been devastating. No more excuses now.

One thought on “Tea in Geneva: intrepid investigation continues

Leave a Reply

