The cutest children’s bookshop

In case you are wondering, yes, I did miss the moment again. Au Chien Bleu had the best book display I’ve seen in a bookshop window – pretty much until the day I turned up with my camera. It was a vast array of books on poo. That’s poo, not Pooh, just to be clear. Who would have thought so many pictures books – and if there was ever a subject I can do without pictures of, this is it – were written on the subject. Is that weird? Do English writers for children obsess about the defecation process or is it just the French???? Well, the Swedes obviously. Maybe it is ‘non-Anglo-Saxons’. Or maybe I’m just not uptodate with what is the in-subject for 3 year olds these days.

Anyway, you walk in past the poo display, and I don’t think I’ve ever been in a more beautiful bookshop. I love the lights and took some pictures a couple of days ago….

Leave a Reply

