Wherein Manny has lunch and fails a simple problem.

‘I might have stuffed this up’, I said to Manny as he sat down to lunch. ‘What colour’s that?’ He looked at his plate and the answer came easily. ‘Green’. I sighed. ‘Try again.’ ‘Red?’ he asked. ‘I see what you mean about stuffing it up, then.’

Yes, dear reader. My Thai red duck curry was incontrovertibly green. It wasn’t even one of those greens where a person who understands colour says ‘Hmm, that’s a red-based green’. This was just green green. The only thing I could imagine being more green that my Thai red curry is a Thai green curry which must be, I imagine, more green that it’s possible for green to be.

One thought on “Wherein Manny has lunch and fails a simple problem.

  1. For any physicists who may be reading this: although it smelled very appetizing, I was approaching the plate at a speed considerably lower than 250,000 km/s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

